Snow! The horror!

At 3:45 a.m. last Thursday, my husband and I awoke early to catch a plane to San Francisco. It had been raining all night (I thought) so I grabbed my umbrella and took the dog for a pre-dawn walk before our dogsitter came over. Pomona and I walked outside into a SNOWSTORM! I knew it would snow (it always does, often while the tulips are blooming, which they are) but imagine my horror! And we had a plane to catch so there really was nothing to be done, even if I’d had the energy to cover something up.

Of course, the garden looked just fine when we returned home at midnight last night (and my brief glimpse of it as I peeled out of the driveway on my way to work this morning.) Full inspection to come, but I suspect that everything- with the possible exception of the primroses (which don’t like the snow much), will be fine.  My unwatered houseplants are another matter.  Oops!

This entry was posted in In the Garden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

