The Rock Garden

is too shady. I didn’t realize how large the crabapple had gotten. I’ve decided that the rock garden will be a hosta garden instead.

So what am I going to do with my dianthus and sempervivum collections? I have no idea. They say that gardens become shadier as the gardener gets older, but I just didn’t think it would happen so quickly. I’m still using the large hunk of limestone strategy- just using them to edge the hostas.

The hosta bed will look good- I’ll post pictures when the daffodil foliage dies back down.

This entry was posted in In the Garden and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Rock Garden

  1. triecttrago says:

    Are you a professional journalist? You write very well.

Leave a Reply

