A change will do you good

Flopping Peonies 2010

Well, I finally did it. I dug out those lovely peonies in the front garden- and moved them over to the side of the yard as a temporary measure. I am so liberated, I will likely move them again once I pull those ridiculous dogwoods out. I can’t believe I waited this long.

Although the peonies were clearly happy there, they were huge and floppy and right in front. I’m thrilled that I plucked up the courage to do it!

The moral of the story is, we have only finite lives: no point in looking at something every day that you think is wrong.  Just change it.  No guilt, no drama.

This entry was posted in In the Garden and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

