Rainy and Lovely California

Lovely fire-red rhodies

Ahhh.  California.  When I landed out of the fog yesterday, the first thing I saw was green, green grass and the lovely yellow-flowered weeds growing along the tarmac.  The cab ride to my hotel was filled with wonderful blooming things- and although my colleague only wanted to talk about our case, which we did, all around us trees were blooming and the city is covered in blooms- I just wanted to stare out of the window like a little girl!

I love San Francisco.  You may recall that we visited last year for fun and visited the botanical garden and alcatraz, both of which have wonderful gardens.  This trip is strictly business, but my eyes have done plenty of wandering to the palm trees in Union Square, the blooming cyclamen and primroses- frankly, the ability to walk outside with no hat on is enough to question my ancestor’s decision to stop in Wisconsin (and mine to stay).

California is a wonderful balm to the winter-weary Wisconsinite.

This entry was posted in Garden Visits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

