Flowers of the Week- Memorial Day

All white for memorial day.

The flowers this week in the garden are stunning! I made a gorgeous all-white bouquet for my office- again as fragrant as could be with Lily of the Valley and white lilac.

LOTV, Lilac, Bleeding Heart, Anemone and Hosta

I just happened to have a lilac branch that had fallen in a windstorm and was able to cut this gorgeous weeping lilac.  It almost reminds me of wisteria.

weeping lilac

I’m up in the air on the Mayor’s flowers- he’s requested lilac as well, but I have gorgeous enormous tree peonies in bloom as well, so I’m waiting until tomorrow to see which looks better.

This entry was posted in cut flowers, photos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

