This Week’s Flowers

My office flowers, side one

 

I couldn’t resist cutting that gorgeous tree peony bloom- it was facing the back of the garden and I wanted to enjoy it all week at work… so here it is, in my office flowers along with ‘Scentsation’ mini rose and two ‘Kansas’ peonies.  I love those flowers.

office flowers side two

Then of course, the Mayor’s flowers.  When we were on our honeymoon nine years ago in Bayfield, WI, we saw fields and fields of lupines- and now every time I see the beautiful lupines, I think of our nice little getaway.  Maybe he’ll remember it too when he is in his office thinking about budgets.

The Mayor's Flowers

And because every plant in the garden has a story, I’ve included some of my grandmother’s lady’s mantle, some bachelor’s buttons (for color, not for meaning) and my favorite iris, as well as hosta ‘Guacamole.’  Hope he likes them!
This entry was posted in cut flowers, photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

