Mowing the grass…the old fashioned way

image

I’ve always wanted to try a rotary push mower, but I didn’t think it was a practical choice for my old lawn.

I moved into this house in October last year and hadn’t needed to mow…until now. I walked into the garage this morning thinking I would quick mow before my conference call…and there it was… A rotary push mower!

On a tiny little lawn like this, it was a dream. It doesn’t work very well on long grass, and it definitely takes a certain technique, but it is quiet, and fun! It’s my new favorite garden tool.

Try one.

This entry was posted in In the Garden and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mowing the grass…the old fashioned way

  1. kateandgracie says:

    Isn’t the backyard super big? Did you try it there?

  2. Pingback: Mowing with a Rotary Push Mower « Gardora.net

Leave a Reply

