The Start of Another Great Garden

image

Today I received the first shipment of plants for New House! I close on Friday, brilliantly, and I already have received 6 French lilacs, 6 Incrediball hydrangeas, Hosta ‘Empress Wu’ and ‘Blue Mammoth’.  They are currently residing in my garage, as I have nowhere else to go with them, as you would expect in a second/third floor condo.

image

You may also notice that the hostas are living in a Zappos box.  As you can imagine, if you know me well, these are plentiful in my life.  And funnily enough I didn’t take any plastic containers when I left my former husband.  Quelle surprise, I know.

image

I also have a V for Victory rose and a Victoria rhubarb. Coincidence, I promise.

I am so excited to get started planting, I think this will be a beautiful garden!

This entry was posted in In the Garden, photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

