Chicago Botanic, again.

image

After an impressive 189th place in the Chicago half-marathon (him) HHB and I went to Chicago Botanic last weekend. As you can see from the picture above, gardens are where I am happiest in the whole world.

I’m so lucky to have had the chance to stop and see one of the finest gardens in the Midwest. I know that I’m boring, although I love the English gardens-always- admittedly, I can’t get enough of hedges lately. What they are made of, how they are trimmed…obsessed.

I think HHB was obsessed with the woman who wrote on all the little chalkboards so incredibly neatly. Everyone needs to have their own thing, I guess. Here are some great photos:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I love this place! (and may God bless HHB for being willing to listen to me show off my botanical Latin for three hours).

This entry was posted in Garden Visits, photos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

