Fall planting

image

It is a glorious fall day in Madison, and it’s time for bulb planting.

I arrived home from Connecticut last night and saw a huge pile of bulbs in my front hall. Thank you, HHXB.

Spending a last warm day outside planting in my garden is a great blessing…and it’s so easy: dig hole, throw in bulbs. I’m planting about 750, which is less than I did in the olden days, but I’m wiser now: don’t waste money planting tulips. Plant daffodils, they come back and animals don’t eat them.

Plant crocuses because nothing is better after the snow melts. Plant blue scilla, because it is the purest sky blue.

Ok, enough typing…I have to dig!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

