I want an apple tree

I get like this sometimes, but I really want an apple tree. And I’d like ‘Cox’s orange pippin” and maybe lady Apples. Whenever fall hits, I get a hankering for apple pies, hot apple cider, applesauce. All delicious and they make the house smell so good.

I know that apple trees are a pain, and an insect magnet, but I think It might, possibly, be worth the trouble to have gorgeous apples of my very own, ripe for picking.

We’ll see how I feel about it by spring… HHB is lobbying for a pear tree, of all things. I don’t even like pears, but I do like him, so we’ll see… Oh it’s going to be a long winter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

